Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



錦州銀行股份有限公司

Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0416) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4615)

(1) RE-ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD (2) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES AND (3) RE-APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT OF THE BANK

Reference is made to the circular of the Bank dated 14 November 2017 (the "**Circular**") and the EGM poll results announcement of the Bank dated 29 December 2017. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

RE-ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the meeting of the Board convened immediately after the EGM on 29 December 2017 (the "**Board Meeting**"), Mr. Zhang Wei has been re-elected as the chairman of the fifth session of the Board, and Mr. Huo Lingbo has been re-elected as the vice chairman of the fifth session of the Board, with effect from the date of the Board Meeting.

CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the Board Meeting, the Board has resolved to appoint (i) Mr. Zhang Wei as the chairman, and each of Ms. Liu Hong and Mr. Liu Yanjun as a member, of the strategy committee of the fifth session of the Board; (ii) Ms. Peng Taoying as the chairwoman, and each of Ms. Tan Ying and Ms. Meng Xiao as a member, of the audit committee of the fifth session of the Board; (iii) Mr. Chang Peng'ao as the chairman, and each of Ms. Liu Hong and Mr. Liu Yanjun as a member, of the nomination and remuneration committee of the fifth session of the Board; (iv) Mr. Chang Peng'ao as the chairman, and each of Mr. Choon Yew Khee and Mr. Wang Jing as a member, of the related-party transaction control committee of the fifth session of the Board; and (v) Ms. Liu Hong as the chairwoman, and each of Mr. Zhang Caiguang and Mr. Choon Yew Khee as a member, of the risk management committee of the fifth session of the Board.

The above appointments of Mr. Zhang Wei, Mr. Wang Jing, Mr. Zhang Caiguang, Mr. Choon Yew Khee and Mr. Lin Yanjun shall be effective from the date of the Board Meeting. The above appointments of Ms. Liu Hong, Ms. Meng Xiao, Mr. Chang Peng'ao, Ms. Peng Taoying and Ms. Tan Ying shall be effective from the date of approval of their respective director's qualification by the relevant regulatory authorities. Before such approvals are obtained, Mr. Deng Xiaoyang, Ms. Jiang Jian and Mr. Niu Sihu will continue to perform their duties as the chairman and/or the member of the audit committee of the Board and the nomination and remuneration committee of the Board.

RE-APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT OF THE BANK

The Bank is pleased to announce that, at the Board Meeting, the Board has also resolved to re-appoint Ms. Liu Hong as the president of the Bank with effect from the date of the Board Meeting. The term of office of Ms. Liu Hong is three years.

For the biography and other relevant information of Ms. Liu Hong, please refer to the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

By order of the Board Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd.* Zhang Wei Chairman

Jinzhou, the PRC, 29 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Wei, Mr. Huo Lingbo, Mr. Wang Jing and Ms. Wang Xiaoyu, as executive Directors; Mr. Zhang Caiguang and Ms. Gu Jie, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Jiang Daxing, Mr. Deng Xiaoyang, Mr. Niu Sihu, Ms. Jiang Jian, Mr. Choon Yew Khee and Mr. Lin Yanjun, as independent non-executive Directors.

* Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.