Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPROVAL FOR QUALIFICATION OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER FROM REGULATORY AUTHORITY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") dated 27 April 2022 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among others, change of chief financial officer. Unless the context otherwise requires, the capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Bank has recently received an approval for qualification of Mr. Feng Feifei as the chief financial officer of the Bank from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Liaoning Bureau. Mr. Feng Feifei will serve as the chief financial officer of the Bank for a term commencing from 28 September 2022 and ending upon expiry of the term of the sixth session of the Board. For the biographical details of Mr. Feng Feifei, please refer to the Announcement.

After Mr. Feng Feifei, the newly appointed chief financial officer, commenced his tenure, Mr. Yu Jun ceased to serve as the chief financial officer of the Bank, but is committed to the corporate governance of the Bank and focuses on serving as a member of the Party Committee, an executive director, the secretary to the Board, a joint company secretary of the Bank and will continue to serve as a member of the Strategy Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank.

By order of the Board Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd.* Wei Xuekun Chairman

Jinzhou, Liaoning Province, the PRC 30 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wei Xuekun, Mr. Guo Wenfeng, Mr. Kang Jun, Mr. Yang Weihua and Mr. Yu Jun as executive directors; Mr. Zhao Chuanxin, Ms. Gu Jihong, Mr. Lyu Fei and Mr. Luo Nan as non-executive directors; and Mr. Wu Jun, Mr. Xie Taifeng, Mr. Xiao Geng, Mr. Wang Xiongyuan and Mr. Su Mingzheng as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Jinzhou Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.